- The format of the file is not supported on Chotmai platform.
- You may have problems with internet speed while transferring your files.
- The size of your file may exceed the upload limit
• Users with Free Account can upload files up to 10 GB each time.
• Users with Chotmai Pro Account can upload files up to 20 GB.
- Your storage is used up
• Users with Free Account can have up to 10 GB storage
• Users with Chotmai Pro Account can have up to 1 TB storage.
File types are determined by the last few characters of the file name. The following file types are allowed for uploading on Chotmai: gif, jpg, jpeg, png, zip, rar, mp4, mkv, wav, avi, pdf.
We do not allow users to send files that are forbidden due to security reasons. However, you can upload any files by zipping the files then upload.
Because your upload is in process.
Because you are using the Email option. You have to click on the link icon before uploading your files.
- The file is protected and you are not allowed to download.
- The file may have expired and been deleted from the server.
You cannot download files that are expired. Files will be deleted from our servers due to either the expiration date set by the system or by a sender’s automatic delete time. Once the expiration is due, the system will delete the files to provide more space for the server.
Not only you can have a larger file size to transfer, bigger storage and longer time to store your files, you can also create a password to protect your files. You will also have a better system to manage your files. You will also be able to set your own background as to when a receiver receives your files, he/she will also have your customized background. You can visit our feature page here. https://www.chotmai.com/sign_up
Because you have not authenticated and activated your account. You can do that by going to your email inbox you used to register and click the link in the email. If you cannot find the email, it may be in your Junk Mail.
If you do not extend your Pro account when it expires, the system will switch your account to Free Account. The files kept in your storage with “Ready” status, will be deleted from the server within 15 days.
After your upgrade to Chotmai Pro is successful. Your files with “Ready” status will not be deleted.
Yes, you can extend your account before it expires. Your account will be renewed from the existing expiration date onwards.